Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
17.02.2013 07:25 - Are poor Android app reviews deserved?
Автор: osgamer Категория: Технологии   
Прочетен: 1471 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1

Последна промяна: 23.05.2013 12:54


As a new developer of Android applications I, and I am certain that most of developers, have seen both good and bad reviews for their application. Yes, it is good when you see 5/5 stars for your product, but the frustration comes when you are sure your product is working fine and someone gives you bad rating with absolutely no explanation what-so-ever, or in the lines of "It"s bad because it"s bad". How should you react in this case? Does this help you fix the app? No! It does not.

My GPS application is available to over 2370 different devices running a different Android OS. Now, as a single developer it is impossible for me to test my app on all devices and Android versions (the emulator of the SDK is fine, but it only goes so far - it is not "the real thing").

Sure, it works fine on my devices, it does what it is suppost to do (at least for me) and what it is written in the description in Google Play but still there are young people, teenagers if you will, who want your app to do "more" than described.

Yes, they have unrealistically high expectations from your product (both you and me know how hard it was to write your beloved app, having high hopes that it will be liked and suddenly someone gives you a negative review).

There are also those people who "just have access to a smart phone". I"ve seen people who just want "this phone, because someone else has it". Or, as an elderly person told me: "-What should I get, that is not for villagers?"... At first I got angry. It"s just a phone (any phone), why is he insulting people, when he can"t even dial a number on a smart phone!?

Imagine a person like that somehown downloading your software and, not knowing how it works, gives your app a bad review.

So, my advice to all app developers is: Don"t let bad reviews get you down. On the contrary - those should stimulate you to fix your application, so that your users will be happy!


https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=gps.coordinates.software



Гласувай:
1



Спечели и ти от своя блог!
Няма коментари
Вашето мнение
За да оставите коментар, моля влезте с вашето потребителско име и парола.
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: osgamer
Категория: Технологии
Прочетен: 151111
Постинги: 41
Коментари: 12
Гласове: 34
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930